Just another Jean-Luc Godard appreciation post

My romantic relationship with French New Wave in cinematography is public and stable, so firm that I’ve stopped referring to it as a simple love affair a long time ago. When in doubt, there’s always an inspiration hiding in some of my favourite titles and actors. And there’s still so much left for me to discover!

The last piece is a bit more  technical, not just a general praise to the cinematic genius.  I don’t think it’s necessary to copy the whole text, so here’s the link to my latest film related fangirling:  5 Important Lessons Modern Filmmakers Learned from Jean-Luc Godard.

Btw, WordPress keeps suggesting that I spelled the director’s name wrong, what’s up with that?

And also, other people’s thoughts and comments on that post’s subject are more than welcome.

Leave a Reply

